Shane Jackson IT Pro

Problem

During a recent deployment of WSUS on Windows 2012 R2, using WID database, I ran into a problem whereby after I approved updates, they would fail to download.  The WSUS console show the following error “The files for this update failed to download”

WSUS-1

The application log showed the following Event ID 364 error

WSUS-2

And also the following Event ID 10032 error

WSUS-3

With such a specific error description in the Event Id 364 I thought finding a solution would be straight forward.  And indeed I quickly found this following KB article describing the issue I was experiencing

In my environment we were not using a Sonicwall firewall device, so Method 1 applied to my scenario.  Specifically, configure BITS to work in foreground mode.  The KB article details the command to run, and for my scenario (WSUS 3.0 with a Windows Internal Database that was created by a default WSUS installation)…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

